STATE OF HAWAII

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

HAWAII OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY & HEALTH DIVISION

Princess Ruth Ke’elikolani Building, 830 Punchbowl Street, Room 321, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
TELEPHONE: (808) 586-8146; FAX: (808) 586-9099; EMAIL: HMOAB@hawaii.gov

HOISTING MACHINE OPERATORS CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

APPLICATION MUST BE TYPED OR NEATLY PRINTED IN INK.

TYPE OF APPLICATION: (Check the appropriate box) PREVIOUS HAWAI'l HMOAB CERTIFICATE NUMBER (if known):

O NEw [0 RENEWAL [0 UPDATE or REPLACEMENT CARD

A. PERSONAL DATA Complete all sections below.

NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER | BIRTH DATE (MM-DD-YYYY)
TITLE OR POSITION EMPLOYER
NUMBER STREET CITY STATE ZIP COUNTRY (IF NOT U.SA)
[J senb MAIL
BUSINESS HERE
ADDRESS
NUMBER STREET CITY STATE ZIP
[J senb MAIL
HOME HERE
ADDRESS
INCLUDE AREA CODE INCLUDE AREA CODE HOME EMAIL
HOME BUSINESS BUS.
TELEPHONE TELEPHONE FAX

B. CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS Copies of all documents below MUST be mailed with your application.

1. Two current forms of the following identification (Driver’s License, TWIC, Passport, Hawaii State ID, Military
Identification, AOA, or a notarized copy of Birth Certificate and/or Social Security card):

a. ID Type Number (if applicable) Expiration Date:
b. ID Type Number (if applicable) Expiration Date:
2. Email recent photo of head and shoulders to HMOAB@hawaii.gov. (Must be jpeg format, no telephone cameras.)
3. Acurrent copy of your physical examination (meeting either ASME B30.5 Section 5-3.1.2(a) or ASME B30.3
Section 3-3.1.2(b) requirements):
a.___ NCCCO Medical Examiner’s Certificate Expiration Date:
b. __ Department of Transportation Medical Examination certificate Expiration Date:
c.___ City/County of Honolulu Medical Examination Report Expiration Date:
4. Current photocopy of NCCCO Certificate: Expiration Date:
_____or current photocopy of CIC Certificate: Expiration Date:
__or current photocopy of the NCCER Certificate: Expiration Date:
___or current Operating Engineers Certificate: Expires:

Specialties:DLBT DLBC DTSS DTLL DTWR DOVR DSTC DBTF DOther:

5. Fees: All application/certification fees are nonrefundable. Make checks payable to “Department of Labor.”
a. $50.00 non-refundable application fee due at the time of application submittal. (initial applications only)
b. $100.00 annual certification fee for year(s) [up to five years from date of national certification]

Please note: Hawaii certification fees are not pro-rated and may not include twelve months per annual certification.

Total Amount (a and/or b) Enclosed: $ .00
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HOISTING MACHINE OPERATORS CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

C. CRIMINAL HISTORY (Please check appropriate box)
A criminal history record check will be conducted on all applicants.

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Yes o No o

If “yes,” please explain fully with date(s) of conviction and where it occurred:

D. PHYSICAL OR MENTAL CONDITIONS (Please check appropriate box)

Do you have any condition or impairment (physical, mental, emotional or nervous condition) including disease, injury,
illness, substance and/or alcohol abuse) that in any way may affect, impair, restrict, or interfere with your ability to
operate or supervise the operation of a hoisting machine safely? Yes o No o

If "yes," describe the condition or impairment AND any treatment you are receiving for it:

E. SUBSTANCE USE (Please check appropriate box)

Do you use or consume a drug (legal or otherwise) or have an alcohol condition which may affect, impair, restrict, or
interfere with your ability to operate or supervise the operation of a hoisting machine safely? Yes o No O

If "yes" to any of the above, please explain:

Visit our Website at www.hawaii.gov/labor for ALL interactive and downloadable forms.
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HOISTING MACHINE OPERATORS CERTIFICATION APPLICATION
F. HOISTING MACHINE ACCIDENT(S)

All accidents must be reported to the Office of the Director of Labor and Industrial Relations within 24 hours.

Have you ever been responsible for or contributed to an accident involving a hoisting machine? Yes o No O
If “yes,” list all accident dates and details (use additional sheets if necessary):

Date:

Date:

Date:

G. CERTIFICATION

By signing below, | hereby certify all responses and statements on this application are true and complete to
the best of my knowledge. Any misrepresentation or omission may be sufficient grounds for the denial or
revocation of a Hoisting Machine Operator’s Certificate and punishable under the laws of the State of Hawaii.

I understand this application is subject to verification and | agree to provide any additional documentation that
may be required.

| agree that outside sources may be contacted to verify the information | have given in this application and
hereby consent to the disclosure of any information needed to determine the validity of this application and/or
my eligibility for a certificate.

| affirm the statements given are true under penalty of Hawaii State law.

Applicant Signature Print Name Date

Return this completed form and your personal check, money order or cashier’s check (only) to:
Hawai’i Hoisting Machine Operators Advisory Board
c/o Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 321
Honolulu, HI 96813

Make payment payable to “Department of Labor” and send jpeg of applicant to HMOAB @hawaii.gov.

Date Received: Approved by: Date completed/letter sent & issue date:

Check No.: Check Date: Check Amount:

Visit our Website at www.hawaii.gov/labor for ALL interactive and downloadable forms.
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