MINIMUM WAGE (Hawaii and Federal)

	Hawaii's Wage & Hour Law		FLSA (Federal)	
Effective Date	Minimum Wage	Maximum Hours	Minimum Wage	Maximum Hours
Current	\$8.50		\$7.25	
January 1, 2018	\$10.10*** (STATE)			
January 1, 2017	\$9.25*** (STATE)			
January 1, 2016	\$8.50*** (STATE)			
January 1, 2015	\$7.75** (STATE)			
July 24, 2009	<i>(((((((((((((</i>		\$7.25	
July 24, 2008			\$6.55	
July 24, 2007			\$5.85	
January 1, 2007	\$7.25* (STATE)			
January 1, 2006	\$6.75* (STATE)			
January 1, 2003	\$6.25* (STATE)			
January 1, 2002	\$5.75* (STATE)			
September 1, 1997			\$5.15	
October 1, 1996			\$4.75	
January 1, 1993	\$5.25* (STATE)			
April 1, 1992	\$4.75* (STATE)		* 4 of	
April 1, 1991			\$4.25	
April 1, 1990			\$3.80	
January 1, 1988 July 1, 1981	\$3.85* (STATE) \$3.35* (STATE)			
January 1, 1981	\$3.55 (STATE)		\$3.35	
July 1, 1980	\$3.10* (STATE)		ψ0.00	
January 1, 1980	¢0.10 (01/112)		\$3.10	
July 1, 1979	\$2.90* (STATE)		<i>Q</i> OITO	
January 1, 1979	·		\$2.90	
July 1, 1978	\$2.65* (STATE)			
January 1, 1978			\$2.65	
January 1, 1976			\$2.30	
January 1, 1975	\$2.40* (STATE)			
January 1, 1975			\$2.10	
July 1, 1974	\$2.00* (STATE)			
May 1, 1974			\$2.00	
January 1, 1970	\$1.60* (STATE)			
July 1, 1969	\$1.40 (STATE)		¢4.00	
February 1, 1968			\$1.60 \$1.40	
February 1, 1967 January 1, 1964	\$1.25 (STATE)		\$1.40	
September 3, 1963	\$1.25 (STATE)		\$1.25	
July 1, 1962	\$1.15 (STATE)		ψ1.20	
September 3, 1961	φ1.10 (01/(12)		\$1.15	
July 1, 1958	\$1.00 (STATE)	40	Q	
July 1, 1957	\$0.85 (N.I.) ¹	-		
July 1, 1957	\$0.90 (OAHU)	44		
March 1, 1956			\$1.00	
July 1, 1955	\$0.65 (N.I.) ¹			
July 1, 1955	\$0.75 (OAHU)			
July 1, 1953	\$0.55 (N.I.) ¹			
July 1, 1953	\$0.65 (OAHU)			
January 25, 1950			\$0.75	
July 1, 1945	\$0.40 (STATE)			
July 1, 1943	\$0.25 (N.I.) ¹			
July 1, 1943	\$0.30 (OAHU)		#0.00	40
October 24, 1942	to 00(011) ¹		\$0.30	40
April 1, 1942 April 1, 1942	\$0.20(N.I.) ¹ \$0.25 (OAHU)	48		
October 24, 1939	φ0.23 (ΟΑΠΟ)	40	\$0.30	
October 24, 1939 October 24, 1938			\$0.30 \$0.25	44
			ψυ.20	

* Tip credit of \$0.25 per hour allowed under certain circumstances.

** Tip credit of \$0.50 per hour allowed under certain circumstances.

*** Tip credit of \$0.75 per hour allowed under certain circumstances.

¹ N.I. = Neighbor Islands