DUA – Public Announcement of Application Deadline Extension




New for Employer Registration

Posted on Jun 30, 2017 in News

In most cases, if you have employees working in Hawaii, you must pay unemployment taxes on their wages in this state.  Tax reports are due quarterly.  Liable employers must submit a tax report every quarter, even if there are no paid employees that quarter and/or  taxes are unable to be paid.   Note: Future hire dates ...
Read More New for Employer Registration

TAX INFORMATION Form 1099g for calendar year 2017 was mailed on January 30, 2018 to all who received unemployment insurance benefits in 2017. The form includes the amount of benefits paid and other information to meet Federal, State, and personal income tax needs for the tax year. The 1099g information is available for viewing at: ...
Read More Form 1099-G Tax Information for Filing State and Federal Taxes

Calendar Year 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 Contribution Rate Schedule C C C D E G Taxable Wage Base (per employee) $45,900 $44,000 $42,200 $40,900 $40,400 $39,600 Tax Rate for New Employers 2.4% 2.4% 2.4% 3.0% 3.4% 4.6% Maximum Tax Rate 5.6% 5.6% 5.6% 5.8% 6.0% 6.4% Employment and Training Assessment (E&T) rate 0.01% ...
Read More Tax Rate Schedule and Weekly Benefit Amount

Attention: It is a violation of Hawaii Revised Statutes 487N to transmit Personal Identifiable Information (PII) that is not encrypted and password protected. All emails that contain sensitive information should be sent as a password protected, encrypted attachment, using applications such as Winzip or 7Zip (freeware), and provide the password separately (e.g., by phone, another ...
Read More Transmission of Personal Identifiable Information (PII)


Electronic Low Earnings Reporting and Monitoring (ELERM) Effective February 26, 2014, employers will be able to submit “Weekly Report of Low Earnings” online. To register and use the system, go to: to create your online business account. The web based system is easy to use, secure, and available Monday – Friday from 6:30 am – ...
Read More New for Employers – File “Weekly Report of Low Earnings” Online