STATE OF HAWAII

HAWAII LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

In the Matter of

HAWAII GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO,

Exclusive Representative,

and

BENJAMIN J. CAYETANO, Governor, State of Hawaii; JEREMY HARRIS, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu; STEPHEN YAMASHIRO, Mayor, County of Hawaii; JAMES APANA, Mayor, County of Maui; and MARYANNE KUSAKA, Mayor, County of Kauai,

Employers.

CASE NOS.: I-02-84a I-03-84b I-04-84c I-06-84d I-08-84e I-09-84f I-13-84q

ORDER NO. 1808

ORDER APPOINTING CHAIR-PERSON OF ARBITRATION PANEL AND CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF THE PANEL

ORDER APPOINTING CHAIRPERSON OF ARBITRATION PANEL AND CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF THE PANEL

The parties have, by means of alternately striking names from a list supplied by the American Arbitration Association, selected Anthony V. Sinicropi to serve as the impartial arbitrator and chairperson of the panel to which they shall submit their complete final offers as provided in Section 89-11(d), Hawaii Revised Statutes, as modified by their mutually agreed upon arbitration procedure.

Accordingly, the Board hereby appoints Anthony V. Sinicropi to serve as the impartial member and chairperson of the arbitration panel.

Further, the Board hereby certifies that the exclusive representative has selected Lawrence J. Ishimi to serve on the panel, and if Mr. Ishimi is absent, the exclusive representative selected Randolph P. Perreira to serve as an alternate panel member. The Board also certifies that the public employers have selected Dennis Goda to serve on said panel.

Thus, the full arbitration panel appointed by this Board shall consist of Anthony V. Sinicropi, chairperson, and Lawrence J. Ishimi (Randolph P. Perreira, alternate) and Dennis Goda, members. The panel shall have such authority and duties as conferred by law.

DATED: Honolulu, Hawaii, October 29, 1999

HAWAII LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

BERT M. TOMASU, Chairperson

RUSSELL T. HIGA, Board Member

CHESTER C. KUNITAKE, Board Member

Copies sent to:

Russell K. Okata
Davis Yogi, OCB
Anthony V. Sinicropi, Esq.
Lawrence J. Ishimi
Randolph P. Perreira
Dennis Goda
Joyce Najita, IRC