## STATE OF HAWAII

## HAWAII LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

In the Matter of BENJAMIN J. CAYETANO, Governor, State of Hawaii; JEREMY HARRIS, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu; HARRY KIM, Mayor, County of Hawaii; JAMES APANA, Mayor, County of Maui; MARYANNE KUSAKA, Mayor, County of Kauai; RONALD T.Y. MOON, Chief Justice, the Judiciary; BOARD OF EDUCATION, State of Hawaii; BOARD OF REGENTS, State of Hawaii; and HAWAII HEALTH SYSTEMS CORPORATION,

Public Employers,

and

UNITED PUBLIC WORKERS, AFSCME, LOCAL 646, AFL-CIO; HAWAII GOVERN-MENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO; HAWAII STATE TEACHERS ASSOCIATION; UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII PROFESSIONAL ASSEMBLY; HAWAII FIRE FIGHTERS ASSOCIATION; and STATE OF HAWAII ORGANIZATION OF POLICE OFFICERS,

> Exclusive Representatives.

CASE NO. INV-01-01 INV-02-02 INV-03-02 INV-04-02 INV-05-02 INV-06-02 INV-07-02 INV-09-02 INV-09-02 INV-10-02 INV-11-02 INV-12-02 INV-13-02

ORDER NO. 2313

ORDER REQUIRING SUBMISSION OF STIPULATIONS RE: BARGAIN-ING UNIT INCLUSIONS AND EXCLUSIONS

ORDER REQUIRING SUBMISSION OF STIPULATIONS

## RE: BARGAINING UNIT INCLUSIONS AND EXCLUSIONS

As the parties have resolved their differences in the bargaining unit status of the positions covered in this investigation, the Hawaii Labor Relations Board (Board) orders the parties<sup>1</sup> to submit Stipulations to the Board as to the bargaining unit status of the positions by the close of business on April 1, 2005. The Board intends to attach the

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>The Board of Regents previously submitted its Stipulations with the Hawaii Government Employees Association and the University of Hawaii Professional Assembly to the Board in 2002.

Stipulations to its final order closing the investigation. For uniformity, the lists of positions should include the Job Title, Position No., Incumbent, and the Effective Date.

DATED: Honolulu, Hawaii, February 17, 2005

HAWAII LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

Blenco

BRIAN K. NAKAMURA, Chair

Chester C. KUNITAKE, Member

ATHLEEN RACUYA-MARKRICH, Member

Copies sent to:

Kathleen N.A. Watanabe, DHRD James E. Halvorson, Deputy Attorney General Evelyn Tsuno, Esq., Board of Regents Kenneth Nakamatsu, City and County of Honolulu Rodney Kaido, County of Hawaii Henry Kanda, HHSC Malcolm Fernandez, County of Kauai Lynn Krieg, County of Maui Board of Education Russell K. Okata, HGEA Joan Husted, HSTA Wade Zukeran, Esq., UHPA Dayton Nakanelua, UPW Guy Tajiri, HFFA Russell J. Akana, SHOPO Joyce Najita, IRC Colleen Martin, The Judiciary