STATE OF HAWAI'I

HAWAI'I LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

In the Matter of

HAWAII GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO,

Exclusive Representative,

and

DAVID IGE, Governor, State of Hawai'i; KIRK CALDWELL, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu; HARRY KIM, Mayor, County of Hawai'i; MICHAEL P. VICTORINO, Mayor, County of Maui; DEREK KAWAKAMI, Mayor, County of Kaua'i; MARK E. RECKTENWALD, Chief Justice, the Judiciary, State of Hawai'i; and BOARD OF DIRECTORS, Hawai'i Health Systems Corporation,

Employers.

CASE NO. 18-I-03-175

ORDER NO. 3451

ORDER APPOINTING AN ARBITRATOR

ORDER APPOINTING AN ARBITRATOR

By letter dated January 28, 2019, Exclusive Representative HAWAII GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO (HGEA) and Ryker Wada, Chief Negotiator in the Office of Collective Bargaining in the Executive Office of the Governor, representing the Employer group, jointly sent a letter to the Hawai'i Labor Relations Board (Board) notifying the Board that they agreed to the selection of KATHRYN T. WHALEN as the neutral chair of the three-member arbitration panel for the resolution of the impasse in the bargaining unit 03 negotiations, affecting nonsupervisory employees in white collar positions who cannot be included in any of the other bargaining units.

Accordingly, the Board hereby appoints KATHRYN T. WHALEN as the neutral arbitrator and chairperson of the arbitration panel, and she shall have such authority and duties as conferred by law.

The parties are ordered to provide the names of the remaining two members of the arbitration panel, to be selected by the parties in accordance with Hawai'i Revised Statutes (HRS) § 89-11(e)(2)(A), within five working days of the date of this order.

DATED: Honolulu, Hawai'i,

HAWAI'I LABOR RELATIONS BOARD



Mary O. Colin

MARCUS R. OSHIRO, Chair

Sesnite a. U. Meepons

SESNITA A.D. MOEPONO, Member

J N. MUSTO, Member

Copies sent to:

Kathryn T. Whalen

Randy Perreira, HGEA Executive Director

Chad Ngai, HGEA Union Agent

The Honorable David Y. Ige, Governor, State of Hawai'i

Ryker Wada, Chief Negotiator, Office of Collective Bargaining, State of Hawai'i

The Honorable Harry Kim, Mayor, County of Hawai'i

The Honorable Kirk Caldwell, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu

The Honorable Derek Kawakami, Mayor, County of Kaua'i

The Honorable Michael P. Victorino, Mayor, County of Maui

The Honorable Mark Recktenwald, Chief Justice, the Judiciary, State of Hawai'i

The Honorable Dr. Linda Rosen, Chief Executive Officer, Hawai'i Health Systems Corp.