STATE OF HAWAI'I

HAWAI'I LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

In the Matter of

HAWAII GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO,

Exclusive Representative,

and

DAVID IGE, Governor, State of Hawai'i; MARK RECKTENWALD, Chief Justice, the Judiciary, State of Hawai'i; HARRY KIM, Mayor, County of Hawai'i; KIRK CALDWELL, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu; DEREK KAWAKAMI, County of Kaua'i; MICHAEL P. VICTORINO, Mayor, County of Maui; and DR. LINDA ROSEN, Chief Executive Officer, Hawai'i Health Systems Corporation,

Employers.

CASE NO. 18-I-09-174

ORDER NO. 3487

ORDER APPOINTING ARBITRATION PANEL

ORDER APPOINTING ARBITRATION PANEL

On January 29, 2019, the Hawai'i Labor Relations Board (Board) issued Order No. 3450, Appointing an Arbitrator (Order No. 3450), appointing LAWRENCE E. LITTLE as the neutral arbitrator and chairperson of the three-member arbitration panel for the resolution of the impasse in the bargaining unit 09 negotiations, affecting registered professional nurses.

By letter dated April 22, 2019, Ryker Wada, Chief Negotiator in the Office of Collective Bargaining in the Executive Office of the Governor, State of Hawai'i, informed the Board of the Employer group's selection of LEE MATSUI as the Employer group's representative for the arbitration panel.

Also by letter dated April 22, 2019, Randy Perreira, Executive Director of HAWAII GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION, AFSCME, LOCAL 152, AFL-CIO (HGEA), informed the Board of HGEA's selection of NORA NOMURA as the Exclusive Representative's representative for the arbitration panel.

Accordingly, having previously appointed Lawrence E. Little as chairperson of the arbitration panel, the Board hereby appoints Lee Matsui and Nora Nomura each as a member of the arbitration panel. The panel shall have the powers conferred by law and shall follow the arbitration procedures provided for in Hawai'i Revised Statutes HRS§ 89-11 or an alternate impasse procedure as provided by HRS§ 89-11(a).

DATED: Honolulu, Hawaiʻi, April 23, 2019

HAWAI'I LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

WALL STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANI STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN STATE OF HAMILIANIAN S

Many J. Colin

MARCUS R. OSHIRO, Chair

Sesnite a. U. Moepons

SESNITA A.D. MOEPONO, Member

J. MUSTO, Member

Copies sent to:

Lawrence E. Little

Lee Matsui

Nora Nomura

Randy Perreira, HGEA Executive Director

Lorena Kauhi, HGEA Hawai'i Island Division

The Honorable David Y. Ige, Governor, State of Hawai'i

Ryker Wada, Chief Negotiator, Office of Collective Bargaining, State of Hawai'i

The Honorable Harry Kim, Mayor, County of Hawai'i

The Honorable Kirk Caldwell, Mayor, City and County of Honolulu

The Honorable Derek Kawakami, Mayor, County of Kaua'i

The Honorable Michael P. Victorino, Mayor, County of Maui

The Honorable Mark Recktenwald, Chief Justice, the Judiciary, State of Hawai'i

The Honorable Dr. Linda Rosen, Chief Executive Officer, Hawai'i Health Systems Corp.